Photo of Harbinger and Olivier Peslier winning the King George

Harbinger and Olivier Peslier winning the 2010 King George. Photo by Bill Selwyn

2014 STATISTICS (to end October)
159 runners with 24 wins and 52 places (48% win/place ratio)
Prize money of £752,754

2013 STATISTICS (to end of December)
168 runners with 28 wins and 55 places (50% win/place ratio)
Prize money of £532,188

2012 STATISTICS (to end of flat season 2012)*
154 runners with 35 wins and 38 places (48% win/place ratio)
Prize money of £524,369

* These figures are based on information up to the end of December 2012

166 runners with 26 winners & 54 placed (16% wins/runs and 48% win/place ratio)
28 Black type runners with 3 winners & 12 placed (53% Group win/place ratio)
Prize money £388,401.89

160 runners with 42 winners & 45 placed (26% wins/runs and 54% win/place ratio)
31 Black type runners with 9 winners & 9 placed (58% Group win/place ratio)
Prize money £1,308,951


1. Total money spent on bloodstock - £26,108,625
2. Total sales proceeds from bloodstock - £33,693,783
3. Total prize money - £6,597,877
4. Syndicates producing black type horses – 30%

*** These figures are based on audited syndicates for the period 1992-2013.

Each Share Owner acknowledges that participation in the Partnership is for the purpose of sharing in the enjoyment of the Horses and NOT for investment.

Horses won or placed

Since 1993, horses managed by Highclere have won or been placed in the following Group races:

Group 1

The Vodafone Derby (Gr 1)
The Vodafone Oaks (Gr 1)
The King George VI and Queen Elizabeth Stakes (Gr 1)
The Sagitta 2,000 Guineas (Gr 1)
The Sagitta 1,000 Guineas (Gr 1)
The Rothmans Royals St Leger (Gr 1)
The Coral Eclipse Stakes (Gr 1)
The Entenmann’s Irish 2,000 Guineas (Gr 1)
The Kildangan Stud Irish Oaks (Gr 1)
The Jefferson Smurfit Memorial Irish St Leger (Gr 1)
The Gold Cup (Gr 1) (twice)
The Bailey’s Irish Champion Stakes (Gr 1)
The Meon Valley Stud Fillies’ Mile (Gr 1)
The Secretariat Stakes (Gr 1)
The Thoroughbred Corporation Dewhurst Stakes (Gr 1)
The Darley July Cup (Gr 1) (twice)
The Golden Jubilee Stakes (Gr 1)
The Stanley Leisure Sprint Cup (Gr 1) (twice)
The Aston Upthorpe Yorkshire Oaks (Gr 1)
The Prix de l’Opera Hotel du Lac Lucien Barriere (Gr 1)
The Aga Khan’s Studs National Stakes (Gr 1)
The Criterium International (Gr 1)
The Grand Criterium (Gr 1)
The Gran Criterium de Milan (Gr 1)
The Racing Post Trophy (Gr 1)

Group 2

The Mile (Gr 2)
The Charles Heidsieck Cherry Hinton Stakes (Gr 2)
The Darley Oettingen-Rennen (Gr 2)
The German 2,000 Guineas (Gr 2)
The Great Voltigeur Stakes (Gr 2)
The Hardwicke Stakes (Gr 2)
The Irish Thoroughbred Marketing Cherry Hinton Stakes (Gr 2)
The Lady O Goodwood Cup (Gr 2)
The Norfolk Stakes (Gr 2)
The Mehl-Mulhens-Rennen (Gr 2)
The Prix Eugene Adam (Gr 2)
The Prix Guillaume d’Ornano (Gr 2)
The Prix Robert Papin (Gr 2) (twice)
The Scottish Equitable Gimcrack Stakes (Gr 2) (three times)
The Serpentine Gallery Royal Lodge Stakes (Gr 2)
The Sky Bet York Stakes (Gr 2)
The totesport Dante Stakes (Gr 2)
The Weatherbys Insurance Lonsdale Cup (Gr 2)

Group 3

The Albany Stakes (Gr 3)
The Bahrain Trophy (Gr 3)
The Betfair Gordon Stakes (Gr 3)
The Betfred Classic Trial (Gr 3) (twice)
The Boodles Diamond Ormonde Stakes (Gr 3)
The City Index Craven Stakes (Gr 3)
The Cork & Orrery Stakes (Gr 3)
The Constant Security Park Hill Stakes (Gr 3)
The DFS May Hill Stakes (Gr 3)
The Diadem Stakes (Gr 3)
The Dubai Duty Free John Porter Stakes (Gr 3)
The Duke of York Stakes (Gr 3)
The CGA Geoffrey Freer Stakes (Gr 3) (Twice)
The High Chaparral EBF Mooresbridge Stakes (Gr 3)
The Iveco Daily Solario Stakes (Gr 3)
The Jersey Stakes (Gr 3)
The King George Stakes (Gr 3)
The Perpetual St. Simon Stakes (Gr 3)
The Phoenix Sprint Stakes (Gr 3)
The Princess Royal Stakes (Gr 3) (twice)
The Prix de la Porte Maillot (Gr 3)
The Prix de Meautry (Gr 3)
The Queen’s Vase (Gr 3) (twice)
The Shadwell Stud Nell Gwyn Stakes (Gr 3) (twice)
The Summer Stakes (Gr 3)
The Tennent Caledonian Brews. Scottish Classic (Gr 3)
The St Simon Stakes (Gr 3)
The Vodafone Horris Hill Stakes (Gr 3)
The Vodafone Diomed Stakes (Gr 3)

Highclere Thoroughbred Racing, Great Farm Barns, West Woodhay, Berkshire, RG20 0BP, UK
Tel: +44 (0)1488 669166 | Fax: +44 (0)1488 669278 | Email: | Sitemap